State Police Headquarters located at 7700 Midlothian Turnpike,North Chesterfield, VA 23235. Phone (804) 674-2000.
A State Police Division office or area office. Call the Division or area office to ensure the correct time and location.
When are fingerprints taken:
For State Police Headquarters on Midlothian in Richmond the hours are 9 a.m. - 4 p.m., Monday through Friday.
For other State Police locations you should call to ensure the correct time and location.
What to bring:
Two valid forms of identification are required as listed in the VIRGINIA STATE POLICE IDENTIFICATION VALIDATION GUIDE FOR FINGERPRINTING. One must be selected from the approved Photo Identification listing. The second form of identification can come from either the Photo Identification or Secondary Identification listing. Only original documentation accepted; no photo copies will be allowed.
COST – There is a $10.00 fee for the first card and $5 for each additional card.
PAYMENT IN CASH - EXACT CHANGE ONLY.
NO PERSONAL CHECKS OR CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED
Virginia State Police employees cannot give legal advice, nor interpret the law for members of the public. Information within this Web site is provided for general guidance purposes only and may not apply to all factual situations. Persons needing legal advice may contact the Virginia Lawyer Referral Service at 1-800-552-7977 for referral to a private attorney for consultation at a nominal fee.